Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HomeSportsIPL 2020 Points Table: DC tops IPL Points Table with 4 points,...

IPL 2020 Points Table: DC tops IPL Points Table with 4 points, Check full list of Team Standings, Points

PL 2020 Points Table: Delhi Capitals (DC) continues to maintain its top ranking in the IPL 2020 Points Table with 4 points after its 44-run win against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in their faceoff on September 25, 2020. This has pushed Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) to the second place in the IPL Points Table.

The Mumbai Indians are ranked third on the IPL 2020 Points Table, followed by the Rajasthan Royals (RR) on the fourth placed. The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) after their 7-wicket win over Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have climbed up to the fifth place, pushing MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings to the sixth position.

Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bengaluru are ranked further down at the seventh position on the IPL 2020 Points table after their 97-run loss against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in their last IPL game, followed by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), which is the only team that is yet to win a match in this year’s IPL edition.

IPL 2020 Points Table: Get Full Rankings, Team Standings and Points







Net RR.


1 Delhi Capitals 2 2 0 0 +1.100 4
2 Kings XI Punjab 2 1 1 0 +2.425 2
3 Mumbai Indians 2 1 1 0 +0.993 2
4 Rajasthan Royals 1 1 0 0 +0.800 2
5 Kolkata Knight Riders 2 1 1 0 -0.767 2
6 Chennai Super Kings 3 1 2 0 -0.840 2
7 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 1 1 0 -2.175 2
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2 0 2 0 -0.730 0

IPL Points System

The 8 IPL teams will play seven matches at home ground and seven away matches in the league stage. The top 4 teams at the end of the league phase will qualify for the playoffs. During the league phase, the winning side will win two points in each match and one point will be awarded to both teams in case of no result or a washout. In case of a tie, the match will go into a ‘Super Over’.

The top two teams on the IPL points table will faceoff in the ‘Play-off’ and the winner will qualify for the final. The teams that finish third and fourth on the IPL points table will then fight it out in ‘Eliminator 1’ and the winner will qualify for ‘Eliminator 2’ where they will face the losing team from the ‘Play-off’ to reserve a place in the final.


The Mumbai Indians IPL franchise has been the most successful IPL team across all editions of the Indian Premier League with four title wins followed by Chennai Super Kings, which has lifted the IPL trophy three times.

Among other teams, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL trophy two times and Sun Risers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the IPL title once each. Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab are the only two teams that have never won the IPL title.
To read Light Lines Daily continuously, join this group..

Must Read