Friday, June 2, 2023
HomeSportsIndia vs Australia 2020-21 Series

India vs Australia 2020-21 Series

Team India is gearing up for a two-month long tour of Australia, that begins with the 3-match ODI series on November 27. The Indian contingent arrived Australia after the conclusion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in Dubai.

A total of 30 players – of the ODI, T20I and Test squads – travelled together and are currently observing a mandatory 14-day quarantine in Sydney.

The ODI series will be followed by a three-match T20I series which begin from December. The final leg of the tour will be the 4-match Test series, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which is scheduled to begin from December 17 in Adelaide.

Indian captain Virat Kohli will return after leading the side in the opening Test, which is going to be a day-night affair, due to the birth of his first child. The BCCI has granted him a paternity leave and, in his absence, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain) is likely to lead in last three matches. lead in the last three matches.

India vs Australia 2020-21 Series Full schedule

Date Format Venue Time
27 November 2020 1st ODI Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 9:10 a.m. IST
29 November 2020 2nd ODI Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 9:10 a.m. IST
2 December 2020 3rd ODI Manuka Oval, Canberra 9:10 a.m. IST
4 December 2020 1st T20I Manuka Oval, Canberra 13:40 p.m. IST
6 December 2020 2nd T20I Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:40 p.m. IST
6 December 2020 1st Practice Match Drummoyne Oval, Sydney 5:00 a.m. IST
8 December 2020 3rd T20I Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:40 p.m. IST
11 December 2020 2nd Practice Match Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 9:30 a.m. IST
17 December 2020 1st Test Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 9:30 a.m. IST
26 December 2020 2nd Test Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 5:00 a.m. IST
7 January 2021 3rd Test Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 5:00 a.m. IST
15 January 2021 4th Test The Gabba, Brisbane 5:30 a.m. IST

India vs Australia 2020-21 Series: Full list of India’s Squads:

ODI T20I Test
Virat Kohli (Captain) Virat Kohli (Captain) Virat Kohli (Captain)
Shikhar Dhawan Shikhar Dhawan Rohit Sharm
Shubman Gi Mayank Agarwal Mayank Agarwal
KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper) KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper) Prithvi Shaw
Shreyas Iyer Shreyas Iyer KL Rahul
Manish Pandey Manish Pandey Cheteshwar Pujara
Hardik Pandya Hardik Pandya Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain)
Mayank Agarwal Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper) Hanuma Vihari
Ravindra Jadeja Ravindra Jadeja Shubman Gill
Yuzvendra Chahal Washington Sundar Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper)
Kuldeep Yadav Yuzvendra Chahal Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
Jasprit Bumrah Jasprit Bumrah Jasprit Bumrah
Mohd. Shami Mohd. Shami Mohd. Shami
Navdeep Saini Navdeep Saini Umesh Yadav
Shardul Thakur Deepak Chahar Navdeep Saini
Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper) T Natarajan Kuldeep Yadav
Ravindra Jadeja
R. Ashwin
Mohd. Siraj
To read Light Lines Daily continuously, join this group..

Must Read