Saturday, March 18, 2023
HomeEntertainmentGolden Globes 2022: Full List Of Winners - The Power Of The...

Golden Globes 2022: Full List Of Winners – The Power Of The Dog Wins Big

Two years before, these Golden Globes were Hollywood’s annual party. The award ceremony was celebrated grandly. The 79th Annual Golden Globes 2022 is indeed a private event with no celebrities, no red carpet nothing. The reason is not just COVID-19, but Hollywood’s top studios boycotted the award ceremony as HFPA battles scandals. No big stars are attending the Globes award ceremony as the entire industry has boycotted it. Soon, after this, the HFPA announced the show would not be live-streamed either.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association or HFPA’s alleged practices in corruption and racism. Well, the winners were announced through social media. The list of winners includes Squid Game’s O Yeong-su, Succession’s Jeremy Strong for Supporting Actor (Television), Best TV Actor (Drama), Succession for the Best Supporting Actress (Television), DeBose won Best Supporting Actress (Film) or West Side Story, Jason Sudeikis won Best TV Actor (Comedy/Musical) for Ted Lasso.

The winners in the film categories:

Best Film – Drama: The Power Of The Dog

Best Film – Musical/Comedy: West Side Story

Best Director: Jane Campion (The Power Of The Dog

Best Actress – Drama: Nicole Kidman (Being The Ricardos)

Best Actor – Drama: Will Smith (King Richard)

Best Actress – Musical/Comedy: Rachel Zegler (West Side Story)

Best Actor – Musical/Comedy: Andrew Garfield (tick, tick…BOOM!)

Best Supporting Actress: Ariana DeBose (West Side Story)

Best Supporting Actor: Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Power Of The Dog)

Best Screenplay: Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)

Best Foreign Language Film: Drive My Car (Japan)

Best Animated Feature: Encanto

Best Original Score: Hans Zimmer

Best Original Song: No Time To Die from No Time To Die by Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell

The winners in the television categories:

Best TV Series – Drama: Succession

Best TV Series – Musical/Comedy: Hacks

Best Miniseries or TV Film: The Underground Railroad

Best Actress – Drama: Michaela Jae (Mj) Rodriguez (Pose)

Best Actor – Drama: Jeremy Strong (Succession)

Best Actress – Musical/Comedy: Jean Smart (Hacks)

Best Actor – Musical/Comedy: Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Best Supporting Actress: Sarah Snook (Succession)

Best Supporting Actor: O Yeong-su (Squid Game)

Best Actress in a Miniseries or TV Film: Kate Winslet (Mare Of Easttown)

To read Light Lines Daily continuously, join this group..

Must Read